Kolahfarangy Arg of Birjand
Jameh Mosque of Qaen
Nehbandan Windmill
Tabas Canyon
Birjand Castle

About South Khorasan Province

South Khorasan is located at southeast of Iran and its center is Birjand city. This province forms part of the international borderline between Iran and Afghanistan. South Khorasan province was established by the directive of the government after dividing the Great Khorasan province into three provinces on year 2004. It’s the third largest province in Iran. It’s the second desert province of Iran and is also considered to be one of the biggest centers of producing saffron, barberry, jujube, cotton and pomegranate. South Khorasan province has a higher potential compared to other provinces in terms of mineral resources. 

Choose your destination
    loading ...Loading