Chalus Road, Karaj
Dizin Ski Resort, Karaj
Paragliding, Karaj
Pol-e Khab Rock-Climbing Region
Khur Waterfall, Khur village

About Alborz Province

Alborz province is the 31th province of Iran. Alborz province was officially establish on June 28, 2010 by the approval of the members of the Islamic Consultative Assembly. Alborz province is formed by from the division of the 4 counties of Karaj, Taleghan, Savojbolagh with the centrality of Hashtgerd and Nazarabad. Many of the Iranian ethnicities reside in Alborz province. Karaj, the center of Alborz province is a mere 20 kilometers northwest of Tehran, this kind of little distance between two province centers is rather rare in Iran. Alborz province has a special place in the country due to its many industrial, agricultural, tourism, ecotourism, cultural heritage and academic centers.

Choose your destination
    loading ...Loading